Events Calendar | Seacoast Online

A Christmas Carol

Thu, Dec 8, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Buy Tickets

  • Min. Price: $10.00, Max Price: $15

Additional Times

  • Sun, Dec 4, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec 9, 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec 10, 2016 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec 10, 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Sun, Dec 11, 2016 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Dec 11, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Dec 15, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec 16, 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2016 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Sun, Dec 18, 2016 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Dec 18, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Dec 21, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu, Dec 22, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec 23, 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Contact Information

Website: http://www.playersring.org

Phone: (603) 436-8123

Original script by Gary Newton
Directed by Whitney Smith
Produced by the Players' Ring

Spend the holiday season gathering with your favorite people and watching some of the season’s most beloved characters come to life before your eyes! The Players' Ring is proud to present Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol for this 25th Anniversary Season.

Our 20-year tradition continues with an adaptation by Ring Founder F. Gary Newton and Christopher Savage, and is directed by acclaimed actress and Ring favorite Whitney Smith. You won’t want to miss the warmth, love, redemption and magic of this classic ghostly fable.

Featuring performances by Roland Goodbody, G. Matthew Gaskell, Samuel Bennett, Spencer Bateman, Jordan Formichelli, Kelsey Domeny, Zak Koehler, Tomer Oz, Craig Capone, Samantha Smith, Grady Savage, Deirdre Bridge, Avery Mitchell and Emily Sloane, it is sure to put you and yours in the Christmas spirit.

This December we will be gathering donations for “End 68 Hours of Hunger” at every performance of A Christmas Carol. When you bring a nonperishable food item or a give a monetary donation to this wonderful nonprofit, you can be entered into a drawing for a special holiday prize!

Make reservations at 603-436-8123 or purchase tickets now using the Ticket URL.


105 Marcy Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801

A Christmas Carol image
Click