Events Calendar | Seacoast Online

Beauty and the Beast

Fri, Dec 2, 2016

Buy Tickets

Additional Times

  • Wed, Nov 30, 2016
  • Thu, Dec 1, 2016
  • Sat, Dec 3, 2016
  • Sun, Dec 4, 2016
  • More Times
  • Wed, Dec 7, 2016
  • Thu, Dec 8, 2016
  • Fri, Dec 9, 2016
  • Sat, Dec 10, 2016
  • Sun, Dec 11, 2016
  • Wed, Dec 14, 2016
  • Thu, Dec 15, 2016
  • Fri, Dec 16, 2016
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2016
  • Sun, Dec 18, 2016
The holidays are the perfect time to enjoy this enchanting classic fairytale! Be swept into the romantic story of the Beast who could only be saved by love in this lavish Ogunquit Playhouse production based on the Academy Award-winning film. This eye-popping spectacle comes to life with unforgettable characters, stunning sets and costumes, and dazzling production numbers, set to a score by Alan Menken and the late Howard Ashman along with new songs by Mr. Menken and Tim Rice. Beauty and the Beast has won the hearts of millions of people worldwide, running for 13 years on Broadway and earning nine Tony nominations, including Best Musical. “Be our guest” for this “tale as old as time,” the musical for all generations.

The classic story tells of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end and he will be transformed back to his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.

Content Advisory: G - Suitable for all ages. (There is no official rating system for live theatre. We encourage you to use your judgment based on your child's age and maturity level.)


28 Chestnut Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Beauty and the Beast image
Beauty and the Beast image
Beauty and the Beast image
Beauty and the Beast image
Beauty and the Beast image
Beauty and the Beast image
Click