Events Calendar | Seacoast Online

Samadhi Contemplative Service at Unity on the River Amesbury

Wed, Dec 7, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • Price: Free

Additional Times

  • Wed, Dec 14, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Dec 21, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Dec 28, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 4, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Wed, Jan 11, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 18, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 25, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 15, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 22, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 29, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 5, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 12, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 19, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Contact Information

Email: info@unityontheriver.org

Website: http://www.unityontheriver.org

Phone: (978) 834-7830

Samadhi means meditation and contemplative focus.
At the Samadhi service at Unity on the River, there is silent meditation, peaceful music, and spiritual discussion. Samadhi is natural and effortless, leading the mind to a field of calm restfulness. Stress dissolves, and the experience of our own infinite potential for joy, peace, and creativity unfolds.
Samadhi can be easily learned and practiced, with immediate benefits. The practice is relaxing and enjoyable, and is accessible to both those who are new to meditation or who have their own practice. Rev. Ogun Holder and other facilitators gently guide participants through a relaxed meditation and discussion of spiritual ideas, accompanied by soft chanting and peaceful music.
Samadhi Service is open to all. We ask for a donation of your choice. A schedule of facilitators can be found at www.unityontheriver.org.
Please join us every Wednesday at 7 pm.


58 Macy Street
Amesbury, MA 01913

Samadhi Contemplative Service at Unity on the River Amesbury image
Click